Sports balls

With the fall sports seasons wrapping up, postseason awards are being announced and Hutchinson has a number of individuals honored.

The Wright County Conference announced that the Tigers volleyball team had two all-conference award winners: senior setter Karissa Kosek and junior outside hitter Emma Olberg.

The Hutch boys soccer team had one all-conference honor, which was awarded to junior defender Daniel Roach. The girls soccer team also had one all-conference player, junior defender Laina Berthiaume.

To go with the team’s 11th straight conference title, the Hutchinson girls swimming and diving team had 10 individuals receive all-conference honors: seniors Kamryn Brecht, Emma Trettin and Bella Thovson, juniors Lexi Kucera and Clara Dobratz, sophomore Mikayla Witte, freshmen Grace Hanson, Hailey Farrell and Kasidy Brecht and eighth-grader Madison Witte.

Hutchinson’s cross country teams had four all-conference honors. The lone girl receiving all-conference was seventh-grader Isabelle Schmitz, while three boys earned the award: seniors Jack Jaeger and Jacob Lipke, and junior Ben Becker.

The Hutch girls tennis team did not receive any all-conference honors.

As North Central White district champions, the Hutchinson football team was well represented with nine all-district honorees: senior quarterback Lane Glaser, senior running back Josiah Nelson, senior offensive lineman Brandon Yira, senior defensive lineman Marcus Smahel, senior defensive end Christian Kurth, junior running back Tyler Schiller, junior tight end Russell Corrigan, junior defensive end Ethan Beffert and sophomore linebacker Tristan Hoppe.

In addition, Nelson was named district MVP and Yira was named the district’s most valuable offensive lineman. Tigers head coach Andy Rostberg was named district coach of the year, and Dave Ellefson earned assistant coach of the year.

Recommended for you